Skip to main content

Academic Calendar Fall 2017

Graduate Calender

# Events Dates
Start of Registration Week Tuesday, August 15, 2017 To Friday, September 08, 2017
2 Last date for Leave of Absence Before start of Semester Thursday, September 07, 2017
3 Commencement of classes Monday, September 11, 2017
4 Last Date for Addition/Drop of Course(s) (Min / Max Credit limit applicable) Monday, September 25, 2017
5 Last date forWithdrawal of Course(s) Friday, October 27, 2017
6 Last date for Leave of Absence during the Semester Friday, October 27, 2017
7 Start Date of Mid Term Examination Monday, November 06, 2017
8 Last Date for Submission of Midterm result Wednesday, November 22, 2017
9 50% Result Notification. Tuesday, January 02, 2018
10 Issuance of Exam Entry Coupon Monday, January 01, 2018
11 Last date for Submission of Final year Project / Internship Reports and MS Thesis with Clearance Form Friday, January 05, 2018
12 End of Classes Friday, January 05, 2018
13 Start Date of Terminal Examination Tuesday, January 09, 2018
14 Declaration of Result Friday, January 26, 2018
15 Final result Notification Moday, February 19, 2018
Notes: This is Tentative Academic Calendar may be revised at any time with or without any prior notice
# Events Dates
Start of Registration Week Tuesday, August 15, 2017 To Friday, September 08, 2017
2 Last date to Freeze and Unfreeze/Rejoining of Semester Thursday, September 07, 2017
3 Commencement of classes Monday, September 11, 2017
4 Last Date for Addition of Course(s) (Min / Max Credit limit applicable) Friday, September 15, 2017
5 Last Date for Drop of Course(s) (Min / Max Credit limit applicable) Thursday, October 19, 2017
6 First Sessional Monday, October 23, 2017
7 Uploading of Result of first sessional Thursday, 02 November, 2017
8 Withdrawal of Course(s) / Semester Thursday, November 30, 2017
9 Second Sessional Monday, December 04, 2017
10 Last Date for Submission of 2nd Sessional Result Monday, December 14, 2017
11 50% Result Notification. Tuesday, January 02, 2018
12 Issuance of Exam Entry Coupon Monday, January 01, 2018
13 Last date for Submission of Final year Project / Internship Reports with Clearance Form Friday, January 05, 2018
14 End of Classes Friday, January 05, 2018
15 Start Date of Terminal Examination Tuesday, January 09, 2018
16 Declaration of Result Friday, January 26, 2018
17 Final result Notification Moday, February 19, 2018
Notes: This is Tentative Academic Calendar may be revised at any time with or without any prior notice
Note:
  • This calendar is tentative and subject to change without notice.
  • If there is a conflict with some religious holidays, institute will make appropriate arrangements for students affected.
  • * The online request should reach the Academics through LMS by the last date.