Skip to main content

Academic Calendar Fall 2016

Undergraduate/Graduate Programs

# Events Dates
Registration Week (Old Students) Friday, August 19, 2016
2 Last date to Freeze, Unfreeze / Rejoining of Semester Sunday, September 04, 2016
3 Commencement of Classes Monday, September 05, 2016
4 Last Date of Add/Drop of Courses Monday, October 03, 2016
5 First Sessional Exams (Undergraduate Programs only) Friday, October 07, 2016
6 Withdrawal of Course / Semester (Graduate and First Semester is not allowed) Monday, November 07, 2016
7 Second Sessional / Mid Term Exams (Undergrauate / Graduate) Friday, November 11, 2016
8 Last date for Submission of Final year Project / Internship Reports with Clearance form Friday, December 02, 2016
9 Issuance of Exam Entry Coupon Monday, December 05, 2016
10 End of Classes Monday, December 12, 2016
11 Terminal Exams (Undergraduate / Graduate) Friday, December 16, 2016
12 Declaration of Result Monday, January 16, 2017
Notes: This is Tentative Academic Calendar may be revised at any time with or without any prior notice
Note:
  • This calendar is tentative and subject to change without notice.
  • If there is a conflict with some religious holidays, institute will make appropriate arrangements for students affected.
  • * The online request should reach the Academics through LMS by the last date.