Skip to main content

Academic Calendar FA 2018

Graduate Calender

# Events Dates
Start of Registration Week (Friday)17-Aug-2018 to (Sunday)02-Sep-2018
2 Last date for Leave of Absence Before start of Semester (Friday)31-Aug-2018
3 Commencement of classes (Monday)03-Sep-2018
4 Last Date for Addition/Drop of Course(s) (Min / Max Credit limit applicable) (Monday)17-Sep-2018
5 Last date for Withdrawal of Course(s) (Min / Max Credit limit applicable) (Friday)19-Oct-2018
6 Last date for Leave of Absence during the Semester (Friday)26-Oct-2018
7 Start Date of Mid Term Examination (Monday)29-Oct-2018
8 Last Date for Submission of Midterm result (Monday)12-Nov-2018
9 Issuance of Exam Entry Coupon (Friday)21-Dec-2018
10 50% Result Notification. (Monday)24-Dec-2018
11 Last date for Submission of Project / MS Thesis with Clearance Form (Friday)28-Dec-2018
12 End of Classes (Friday)28-Dec-2018
13 Start Date of Terminal Examination (Tuesday)01-Jan-2019
14 Declaration of Result (Friday)25-Jan-2019
15 Final result Notification (Monday)25-Feb-2019
# Events Dates
Start of Registration Week (Friday)17-Aug-2018 to (Sunday)02-Sep-2018
2 Last date to Freeze and Unfreeze/Rejoining of Semester (Friday)31-Aug-2018
3 Commencement of classes (Monday)03-Sep-2018
4 Last Date for Addition of Course(s) (Min / Max Credit limit applicable) (Friday)07-Sep-2018
5 Last Date for Drop of Course(s) (Min / Max Credit limit applicable) (Thursday)11-Oct-2018
6 First Sessional (Monday)15-Oct-2018
7 Last Date for Submission of 1st Sessional Result (Wednesday)24-Oct-2018
8 Last Date for Withdrawal of Course(s)/ Semester (Thursday)15-Nov-2018
9 Second Sessional (Monday)19-Nov-2018
10 Last Date for Submission of 2nd Sessional Result (Wednesday)28-Nov-2018
11 Issuance of Exam Entry Coupon (Friday)21-Dec-2018
12 Last date for Submission of Final year Project / Internship Reports with Clearance Form (Friday)21-Dec-2018
13 50% Result Notification. (Monday)24-Dec-2018
14 End of Classes (Friday)28-Dec-2018
15 Start Date of Terminal Examination (Wednesday)02-Jan-2019
16 Declaration of Result (Friday)25-Jan-2019
17 Final result Notification (Monday)25-Feb-2019
Note:
  • This calendar is tentative and subject to change without notice.
  • If there is a conflict with some religious holidays, institute will make appropriate arrangements for students affected.
  • * The online request should reach the Academics through LMS by the last date.