Skip to main content

Academic Calendar Spring 2017

Undergraduate/Graduate Programs

# Events Dates
Registration Week (Old Students) Friday, January 20, 2017
2 Last date to Freeze, Unfreeze / Rejoining of Semester Friday 03, February 2017
3 Commencement of Classes Monday, February 06, 2017
4 Last Date of Add Courses Friday, February 24, 2017
4 Last Date of Drop of Courses Monday, March 06, 2017
5 First Sessional Exams (Undergraduate Programs only) Friday, March 10th, 2017
6  Uploading Marks (Min One Quiz, Assg and GDB) Monday, March 20, 2017
7 Withdrawal of Course / Semester (Graduate and First Semester is not allowed) Ends Tuesday 21, March 2017
8 Second Sessional / Mid Term Exams (Undergrauate / Graduate) Monday, April 03, 2017
9 Last Date for Submission of 2nd Sessional Results/ Midterm exams Monday, April 17 2017
10 Last date for Submission of Final year Project / Internship Reports with Clearance form Monday, May 08 2017
11 Issuance of Exam Entry Coupon Wednesday, May 10 2017
12 End of Classes Friday, May 19 2017
13 Terminal Exams (Undergraduate / Graduate) Saturday May 20, 2017
14 Declaration of Result Monday, June 12, 2017
Notes: This is Tentative Academic Calendar may be revised at any time with or without any prior notice
Note:
  • This calendar is tentative and subject to change without notice.
  • If there is a conflict with some religious holidays, institute will make appropriate arrangements for students affected.
  • * The online request should reach the Academics through LMS by the last date.