You are here: Skip Navigation LinksHome Academics Calendar
Academic Calendar

Fall 2015

Undergraduate/Graduate Programs

# Events Dates Week
1 Last date to Unfreeze/Rejoining of Semester Monday, August 24, 2015 0
2 Request for Center Change Friday, August 28, 2015 0
3 Registration Week (Old Students) Friday, September 04 2015 0
4 Orientation of new students Monday, September 07, 2015 1
5 Commencement of Classes Monday, September 07, 2015 1
6 Last Date Drop of Courses Friday, October 02, 2015 4
7 Last Date for Uploading Marks (Min One Quiz, Assg and GDB) Friday, October 9, 2015 5
8 Last Date to Freeze the Semester(First Semester is not allowed) Thursday, October 15, 2015 6
9 First Sessional Exams (Undergraduate Programs only) Friday, October 9 to Monday, October 18, 2015 6
10 Last date for Submission of First Sessional Results Monday, October 26, 2015 8
11 Last Date Withdrawal of Course / Semester Tuesday, November 10, 2015 10
12 Second Sessional / Mid Term Exams (Undergrauate / Graduate) Friday , November 13 to Sunday, November 22 2015 11
13 Last date for Submission of 2nd Sessional Results Monday, 30 November, 2015 13
14 Last date for Uploading Marks (Min Two Quiz, Assg and GDB) Friday, December 11, 2015 14
15 Last date for Uploading Marks (Min Three Quiz, Assg and GDB) Monday, December 14, 2015 15
16 Submission of Final year Project / Internship Reports with Clearance form Tuesday, December 15, 2015 15
17 Issuance of Exam Entry Coupon Tuesday, December 15, 2015 15
18 Last date to Change Status from National to International Tuesday, December 15, 2015 15
19 Last Date of Classes Thursday, December 24, 2015 16
20 Tentative Terminal Exams (Undergraduate / Graduate) Saturday, December 26, 2015 to Friday, January 8, 2016 17,18
21 Declaration of Result Friday, January 29, 2016  
22 Tentative Final Result Notification (FRN) Monday, February 10, 2016
Notes: Tentative Semester plan can be changed without any notice as and when required.


Note:
  • This calendar is tentative and subject to change without notice.
  • If there is a conflict with some religious holidays, institute will make appropriate arrangements for students affected.
  • * The online request should reach the Academics through LMS by the last date.

Print Friendly and PDF

vcomsats

CIIT, Virtual Campus Secretariat,
166, Street 9, I-10/3, Islamabad, Pakistan
Phone : +92 51-9259406-8
Email: info@vcomsats.edu.pk

Find us on:

facebook twitter youtube linkedin